Digital design approaches are rapidly replacing traditional experimentation and pilot-based techniques. Digital design uses high-fidelity models to maximize the value extracted from experimental data, then deploys the resulting predictive models to explore and analyse the decision space rapidly and optimize design and operation.

The purpose of the webinar is to provide an understanding of how digital design tools and techniques are being applied to bridge the gap between R&D and operations in the design of electrolyzers, resulting in faster time-to-market and optimized component and system design.

The webinar will demonstrate, using examples, the workflows for using the Advanced Model Library for Electrochemical Cell Reactors (AML:ECR) to capture knowledge at the R&D stages and deploy that knowledge in a way that creates value, increases confidence and reduces development times.

Agenda

  • Overview of digital design principles and practice
  • Overview of gPROMS platform and gPROMS Process
    • Most advanced process modelling tool for optimizing design and operation of process plants
  • R&D
    • Electrolyzer model validation – combining models with experimental data
  • Design
    • Using validated predictive models to support process design and operation

Presenter(s)

Jorge Aguerrevere
Jorge Aguerrevere, Process Systems Enterprise

Jorge Aguerrevere is the Director of the Fuel Cells and Electrolysis Practice within PSE’s Energy and Chemicals Business Unit. He has an MSc in Chemical Process Engineering from University College London. Jorge has 8 years’ experience in developing advanced models of electrochemical cells and their validation and use for cell, stack and system design and optimization.

More Information

When

8 June 2021, 15:00 BST / 09:00 EDT

Duration

45 minutes plus Q&A

WATCH

Introductory Training

Model-based electrolyzer design

23 June 2021, 14:00 – 17:00 BST / 09:00 – 11:00 EDT

REGISTER